�� ��� ��� ���� ���� �


Posted: 2005-08-09 � � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � � � � � � � � � � � � � << / >>

Finally. Here are the pictures from my trip to Holland. I visited my dutch tulip Chantie who I met here at d-land. :-) I had a great trip I took a lot of pictures. Of course I could not post all of them... but I think 17 is quite a lot anyway. Enjoy, and please do comment! :-p







Houseboats. Very typical in Amsterdam. Chantie told me that they got houseboats because it wasn't not enough space for all the people there. They had to be creative, and they sure did.



About three cars a week drive into the water... Not even the obstacle at the egde of the road prevents all the cars from driving into the water.



"Sister-gables". Almost all building has gables.





A typical bridge over the canal. We drove under that bridge with the canalboat. We had to watch our heads. The opening was so low we had to put hour heads between our legs. This brigde is from Alkmaar.



Under a brigde. Also from Alkmaar.





This is a floating chinese restaurant. I have never such a big floating restaurant before. It was amazing.



This is a floating boat/hotel hence the name botel.





This is a green lung in the center of Amsterdam. People live here. It was quiet there. You felt like whisper instead of talk out loud actually.





A buliding formed like a ship. Really cool.



Some kind of music building out in the water. Really great architecture work. I love this building.



Have you ever seen a train with two floors? I hadn't until recently when I sat in one riding thru Holland with Chantie.

2 comments so far