�� ��� ��� ���� ���� �


Posted: 2006-06-15 � � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � � � � � � � � � � � � � << / >>

I love cats! They�re my favorite animal. Yesterday evening before I went to bed I heard a screaming cat outside. I looked out the window and saw a ginger / white cat on the stairs in front of a door across the street. I�m not sure if it�s a homeless cat or not. But on the way it acted (going from one door to another screaming) it sure looked like it. I know there is at least one homeless cat around here. I�ve seen a huge bag of dry food by some threes in the little �forest� right beneath the building across the street.

I felt so sorry for the cat, because it looked / acted so hungry. Regardless of my knowledge of her home-status, I grabbed a handful of chopped up ham, took my camera with me and went outside to see it.

I called on her, she was about 200 meters (218 yards), and she came running to me. She trusted me at once. I gave her the ham and took some pictures of here. It was hard to take any pictures of here, because she went beside my legs. She struck her body against them. I took a trip around my building and she followed me the whole way; either by going beside me or between my legs.

I had to sneak inside so she wouldn�t follow me. It was hard, because once I got inside I could here her screaming outside the door. She screamed for a little while and then she gave up and walked away.

I felt really sad leaving her behind. I would love to take her in, give her lots of food and lots of love. Sigh.

I managed to get some pictures of here. I like the picture of her among the flowers the most.







2 comments so far