�� ��� ��� ���� ���� �


Posted: 2006-08-13 � � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � � � � � � � � � � � � � << / >>

I feel trapped. My ftp-server isn't working at the moment. At the moment is not correct term. It didn't work yesterday and not to day either. For all I know, it hasn't worked all weekend. Thank god I got space thru work, so hopefully it will be fixed soon. I'll ask someone tomorrow morning.

I have lots of pictures I want to share with you that are ready to go online. In addition I've taken about 130 more pictures today and hopefully there will be some more pictures that I show you.

I was at my parents' house today and after me and mum had visited grandma and eaten dinner, I had some spare time before I went back to Oslo. I used that time with my cat, Pelle, and we explored our old, sort of abandoned, barn. The barn was raised in 1937. The year is printed in red in the concrete so everybody would know.

Visiting the barn was like going back in time. My best friend Linda and I, we used to play in the barn. It was like a big play-house. I was six. I was seven and up to at least ten years old. I could see my plastic cups and plates. I could remember what we were playing.

You could travel back in time and 'see' other things as well. You could see how things were several decades ago. Old spades, old buckets. Old Chairs. Old. Old. Old. You could see the room where the cows used to eat and live during the winter.

Up in the second floor you could see then hen-house. It was like time had stood still at the hen-house. There were actually eggs there. Almost 30 years old eggs. I tried to crack one, but it was hard as a rock. I wonder why they didn't bring in the last eggs when they decided not to have the hens anymore? That questions will be unanswered. The last one who could answer, died years ago.

I wish I could show you pictures instead of just talking about it. Hopefully the ftp-problem will be sorted out tomorrow and then I can post all the pictures then.

Cross all your fingers, please!

0 comments so far