�� ��� ��� ���� ���� �


Posted: 2006-05-19 � � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � �� � � � � � � � � � � � � � � � << / >>

Bruce Springsteen is the musician I respect the most. He is my idol. I remember I liked the song Born in the USA when I was seven. But it wasn't before I was 13/14 I started to really like him. I've seen him live four times before.

Bruce is playing in Oslo tomorrow with an orcestra of 17 people. He arrived yesterday and stays at Grand Hotel downtown.

I downtown after work to do some errands. Mum called me. She had heard on the radio that Springsteen might come out of the hotel to write autographes or something. And she said I had to go over there to see if I would see him. I was only two minutes away, so I went.

I hadn't planned to stay there for a long time, but I ended up staying one and a half hour or so. After a while I just couldn't go. What if he came right after I'd left? Amd I'm so glad I stayed. He came. I screamed 'Brrruuucccceee' when I came out of the door. He left quickly into a car. It was raining and cold. I tried to reach him with my hand, but I didn't managed to touch him. I tried to make him shake my hand. ;-)

I managed to get a picture of him before he left though. It's very blury, mainly because my hands were shaking so much. :-p But still, it is a picture of Bruce Springsteen, the boss, my idol, taken by ME . I'm soooo glad I brought my camera with me to work.



5 comments so far